Hydrason CTO, Yan Pailhas, is the 2016 recipient of the prestigious A.B. Wood medal. The medal is awarded annually by the Institute of Acoustics (IOA) in recognition of a leading international researchers outstanding contribution to Underwater Acoustics.

ABWoodPresentationThe award presentation was made by Peter Dobbins, chair of the IOA’s Underwater Acoustics Group, at the Acoustic and Environmental Variability, Fluctuations and Coherence conference, Cambridge, 12-13 December 2016.